Our Testimonials

Chris and Troy W. -- Jul 2018

“When Leslie shared her vision for marketing our home, we weren’t sure it was possible.  She simply said ‘Trust me’.  Well, we did, and the outcome couldn’t have been more perfect!  Leslie and her team far exceeded our expectations throughout the entire process…from working with contractors, to staging, to selling our home in just 8 days!  She and her team truly do provide service above and beyond and without a doubt will be out trusted advisor and friend for life!

Patrick and Debbie H. -- Jul 2018

“My husband and I feel blessed to have Leslie as our realtor for two home sales and she also has become a dear friend. We met Leslie via her son who was a tenant in one of our rentals. She sold that rental in 2015 and our permanent residence in Phoenix in 2017. Her excellent work ethics and superb business efforts were just two (2) of the numerous driving forces that she possessed as a professional during the sale of the first house. That convinced us to make the obvious decision to employ her services a couple of years later in the sale of our personal home of 20 years.

We would put our trust in her repeatedly if the opportunity ever comes up! The rental house needed some work done to make it marketable and Leslie didn’t hesitate to help when she could. With her diligence and perseverance, we went into contract within a week. The closing process went extremely smooth and before we knew it the transaction was complete.
Two years later (2017) we needed to sell our residence in Phoenix to enable us to pay off a construction loan we needed to build our retirement home in Prescott Valley. As soon as we notified Leslie we were ready to start the process to sell, she immediately met with us and we started putting together a plan/timeline. Leslie doesn’t procrastinate by any means. Her proactive efforts made the process go smoothly and without major drama. We felt so at ease knowing she was at the helm! We had already moved to Prescott Valley so this put much responsibility on Leslie to take care of things around the house since we weren’t readily available. This included taking care of the lawn, facilitating repairs to trusses in the attic due to termite damage, and constantly dropping in to check on the house.

Our personal residence was a custom Hacienda-style which my husband personally remodeled over the 20 years we lived there utilizing his woodworking talents. It was a challenge to find buyers that appreciated this style of home, even though we live in the southwest. The house had Saltillo tile throughout except for the office/den which had hardwood flooring. Leslie personally attended every open house and viewing so she could answer any questions the prospective buyers had. She kept us apprised of everyone that had interest in the house. In the end, the buyers were very much pleased with all the personal touches and excited to call it their new home. It is without hesitation that we can confidently say that Leslie is the most hardworking and professional realtor we have ever worked with in our 40 plus years of buying and selling!!!”

Edward D. -- Jul 2018

“Last year, beginning in the spring my fiancée, Sheena; and I began looking at houses to move into after our wedding in October. We were working with a realtor that was sub-par to say the least. On a whim Sheena stopped at an open house and met Leslie McDonnell who was in the process of closing the open house down for the day. Leslie generously showed her the home, and also took down our information for the type, cost, and location of the home we were looking for and promised to contact Sheena as soon as she had a list of homes to show. She contacted us the next day!

I’d like to preface this with not only do my wife and I have differing schedules, but I work 65+ hours a week and can be difficult to contact. Leslie worked around every issue I had with scheduling and found Sheena and I numerous homes to view; at times, when I was unavailable Leslie would actually send us videos of the homes she recorded herself to give us a better idea of the size and locations of the property instead of relying on photos from a website. This is far outside of the normal realm of a realtor in my experience.

When we had eventually picked a home, Leslie went above and beyond putting together a team of people to do inspections, tests, financing, etc. Her knowledge of real estate and surrounding amenities, schools and property values was frankly, astounding, as well as immensely useful in helping my wife and I pick the home we did. And she made the home purchase much easier than anticipated as we were closing escrow 2 days before our wedding. In every facet of our home purchase experience (first time buyers and VA loan users too), Leslie treated us with respect, listened to our needs and desires, and went above and beyond our expectations, we consider her not only an exemplary realtor, but our friend.

And in a few years we will be using her services to not only sell our current home, but to purchase a larger one when we start a family. We have agreed, my wife and I that no one else will do in terms of professionalism, knowledge and decorum.”

James H. -- Jul 2018

“My wife, Dianne, and I had the good fortune of working with Leslie McDonnell in purchasing a home in October/November 2014. The purpose of this letter is to recognize the apt and professional manner in which she guided our efforts through and after the consummation of the purchase.

I have worked with many realtors in both the purchase and sale of numerous homes over the last 40 years and our experience with Leslie is unsurpassed. We found Leslie to be attentive, responsive and professional in her response to the variety of changing variables we faced in finding the right home and wading through a difficult negotiation. Leslie took the time to understand our objectives and was thoughtful in discussing strategies and offering recommendations. Finally, Leslie conducted her interactions with all parties with a professional and polite decorum that I believe was conducive to achieving positive results.  Beyond solid representation of our interest in the real estate transaction, the most remarkable consideration of our experience with Leslie was her level of service. Both during and since the completion of the real estate transaction, Leslie went well beyond our previous experiences and expectations to make the transaction go as smooth as possible and to facilitate our move. We were moving from out of state and Leslie coordinated many items for our move in our absence and saved us countless hours and related expenses by avoiding additional trips to Phoenix while going through escrow and subsequently coordinating the myriad of tasks associated with our move.  We highly recommend Leslie to any buyer or seller looking for apt representation and a superb level of service.”

Lorna and Jack F. -- Jul 2018

“We can’t say enough wonderful things about real estate agent Leslie McDonnell.  We were living in Maine when friends discovered Leslie at an estate sale at a house in Cave Creek. Several days later, using her iPad, Leslie took us on a video tour of the house. Leslie then did extensive research about the property, drew us a floor plan of the house, and answered our many questions. A month later, we flew to Phoenix to see the property in person. After an extensive home inspection which Leslie mediated and videoed for us, we bought the property as our winter home.

Leslie stayed with us after the sale closed, working tirelessly as our eyes and ears. Her help with identifying and evaluating contractors was invaluable. She arranged video conferences with people who would later perform interior alterations and maintenance services. She even took her trusty iPad up onto our new roof, to video the final inspection by the roofing contractor.  Leslie understood what work needed to be done to make the house what we wanted. Importantly, if Leslie did not know the answer to one of our question she would always say so…and then go and find the answer.  We feel that we worked with Leslie as a team. She went far beyond the call of duty, before and after the sale, and she continues to be our most helpful resource. She is tenacious, detailed, intelligent and a joy to work with.”

Dr. Richard E. -- Jul 2018

“It is clear that Leslie takes great personal pride in the total satisfaction of her clients. She not only far exceeded our expectations, she anticipated needs and situations that we otherwise might not have foreseen. Because we primarily reside in Massachusetts, and were in Arizona for only two days from the initial search to closing, Leslie took care of every single detail on the ground without hesitation. She has become a trusted resource and virtual partner throughout our real estate transaction and well beyond. We could not recommend Leslie any higher and will not hesitate to use her again should we consider a future real estate transaction in Arizona. Leslie is a rare gem!!”

Sherry C. -- Jul 2018

“I’d like to share my experience with Leslie McDonnell, who recently sold my home.  Leslie is one of the most attentive and detail-oriented women I have ever met. She left no stone unturned every time she showed my house, and I was home on several occasions to witness this.  Without being offensive or pushy with prospective buyers, Leslie took time to point out all of the little details that could have easily gone unnoticed. She made herself available for each and every appointment that prospective buyers were interested in, juggling her personal schedule when necessary.

Leslie has a very attractive demeanor about her that can’t help but attract people to her. And she certainly knows her business well, and was able to answer all questions from both us as sellers and all of the people who viewed our home. Anything she was uncertain of, she quickly found answers for.  In addition to finding the perfect buyer for my home, Leslie spent a great deal of time with me as I was then looking for new living arrangements for myself. I feel I really tried her patience with all of this, but she never let it show if I did.  There is no question that Leslie is who I will turn to the next time I am in the market to both purchase and sell a future home. I could not have been happier with the level of service and professionalism I received.  It’s no wonder she is as successful as she is.”